Some amazing things that happened to me since #BGT #BGMT

Since April 2012 when I fist appeared on BGT, it has been a journey and experience I will forever treasure. It gave me the platform to help people to be more confident, and happier in themselves so that they can be the best version of themselves.

I have since been interviewed by various TV, Radio, and Magazines. I have made new friends and met so many people from diverse background. I have been nominated for various awards and been able to inspire children and adults through the various speaking engagements and confidence building and happiness sessions I deliver. I am very active in my local community of Gravesend where I take part in a lot of the local activities and I find it amazing that a lot of people still remember my audition. I still keep in touch of one of my fellow contestant “ The Saw lady” Caroline and follow some of the others.

Some amazing things that happened to me since BGT 2012

I have now written two books “ I can blow up a balloon – children’s book” and “Crown of Smiles practical tips to help you regain your smile

2. Patron of Stacey Mowle Appeal – helping to raise awareness and funds for Stacey Mowle who we sadly lost last year in her battle against cancer.   I still continue to support the appeal in the new charity set up to help other children with cancer “ Stacey Smiles”

stacey3

 

Appeared on  TV Shows

 

Contestant on ITV Quiz show Pick me 2015, ITV Good Morning Britain –Richard Arnold’s Armchair 2015 and ITV Who’s Doing the Dishes 2013 – Guest on the 5 day show with presenter Brian Mcfadden and  Good Morning Britain

Awards and Nominations

I was listed in the Independent on Sunday Happy List of 100 people who go the extra mile to make people happier in the UK. Nominated for Pride of Britain Awards 2013 (ITV Meridian Region Halifax Giving Extra Award 2014 – for going the extra mile to help and Premier Christian Radio Love UK Award 2016 – Helping others re Happiness Project kent and Presented with the Heart of Gold Award – from Mothers Club International (MCI) during their annual Party for Mums event this evening

 

 

My confidence song is now been released as a charity single to help raise funds to work with under privileged children in kent – through the Beat Project which is a registered charity.

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

