2010 a year of success for Confidence Queen

I thank God that 2010 has indeed been a great year for my life coaching business, as I decided to focus on branding myself as Confidence Queen, thanks to the help and support of my two young children, friends, family members and my mentors. I am grateful to all who have helped me to believe in myself and to continue to soar like an eagle.

Confidence Queen on BBC RADIO KENTI also want to thank especially my local BBC radio Kent as it is always great to listen to the shows and get inspiration. My favourites this year are John Warnett and Clare Mcdonnell, Pat Marsh, Julia George, Mat Davison, Mathew Davies. It was also on one of the saturday shows, where I first sang my fun Confident Queen songs, which was later made into a Jingle.

Confidence Queen on BBC 2 GENUISThanks to the producers and presenter Dave Gorman of BBC 2 GENIUS, who gave e the opportunity to be part of the show and being voted a GENUIS for my confidence song and dance routine?

Confidence Queen on Film for the Media Trust I felt privilege to be selected to be part in the film documentary by media Trust for the project DAPHNE, were I spoke about moving on after domestic abuse

Confidence Queen Nominated and received Awards
Life Changer’s Award 2010
I thank Sheri and all her team at Life changers for my award for “Best Development and Initiative Award” in 2010.

Barclays Bank Trading Places Award 2010
Confidence Queen was nominated as one of the Top 100 businesses in Barclays Bank Trading Places award 2010. The Awards recognise individuals with an inspiring story to tell and whose grit and determination has turned tragedy into triumph.

Confidence Queen Speaking Engagement
I felt honored to be a guest speaker at events organized by North Kent Police, Widows rendez vous, Black History Celebrations, Life changers awards, International women’s event, Asian summer ball, Saheli writers celebrations.

Charity events
I felt great to have been able to contribute in anti bullying week, Beatbullying March, Gingerbread campaign Let’s lose the labels and “You’re Brilliant” and Breast cancer awareness.

Confident songs
Thanks to Randolph Mathews, DJ Chris, Isabelle, the confident children and parents for doing a demo of my confident child song which is now in French, English, Gujeratti and Punjabi. All thanks to funding from Kent People’s Trust. Thanks to Delia Showers and De Champ for the fun demo of my song with an african flavour.

DRAFT BOOK
My book Divorced but not devastated is now in second draft and will be published by March next year.

Confidence Queen in the News
Thanks to my local newspapers Gravesend reporter, Gravesend Messenger, Dartford Messenger, and Nubia magazine for always being willing to write articles to promote the events and issues I try to promote.

Thanks to all I have connected to in the various social networking sites I am part of.

Inspirational
To laugh often and love much;
To win the respect of intelligent persons and the affection of children;
To earn the approval of honest critics and endure the betrayal of false friends ;
To appreciate beauty;
To find the best in others;
To give off one’s self without the slightest thought of return;
To have accomplished a task, whether by a healthy child, a rescued soul, a garden patch, or a redeemed social condition;
To have played and laughed with Enthusiasm and sung with exaltation;
To know that even one life has breathed easier because you have lived;
This is to have succeeded.
– Anonymous

Leave a Reply

